Skip to main content

QEP Leadership Grants

QEP Leadership Grant Recipients

2020 Spring Awards

Travis Martin, First-Year Courses and Tricia Kelley, Communication, Critically Reading the Campus Newspaper: An Arc Assignment to Develop Media and Information Literacy, Promote Campus Engagement, and Strengthen Writing Skills in Freshmen Learning Communities

Yoshie Nakai, Psychology, Critical Reading at Work: Connecting Students, Employers, and Academic Department

2019 Fall Awards

Eileen Shanahan, Curriculum and Instruction, Reading and Writing with Intention: An Integrated Approach to the Study of Grammar

Krista Kimmel, Communication, Reading and Relating: Understanding Communication Theory through Literary Letters

Anne Cizmar, Government, Analyzing Critical Reading Assessments through Randomized Trials

Cindy Hayden, Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy,
Leadership of a PLC in Critical Reading for the College of Health Sciences

Leslie Hardman, Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy, Leadership of a PLC in Critical Reading for the College of Health Sciences 

2019 Spring Awards

Vigs Chandra, Applied Engineering and Technology, Developing a Visual Toolkit for Guiding Purposeful Reading

Amanda Green, Anthropology/Sociology/Social Work: The Use of Experiential Course Preparation Assignments to Encourage Critical Reading in Anthropology

Starr Wentzel, First-Year Courses and Learning Communities: Developing a Professional Learning Community for First-Year Courses

2018 Fall Awards

Dr. Leslie Hardman and Dr. Cindy Hayden, Occupational Sciences: Preparation for Leadership of PLC in College of Health Sciences   

Dr. Sara Incera, Psychology: What Critical Reading Behaviors are Most Useful?    

Dr. Judy Jenkins, Chemistry: Focus on the Figures

Ms. Starr Wentzel, First Year Courses: Reading Apprenticeship Framework Course Funding

2017 Spring Awards

Dr. Leslie Hardman and Dr. MaryEllen Thompson, Critical Reading Skills of Graduate Students

Dr. Cindy Hayden, Critically Reading a Peer-reviewed Scholarly Article

Dr. Shirley O’Brien and Dr. Camille Skubik-Peplaski, Professional Literacy: Using Metacognitive Strategies to Promote Evidence-Based Practitioners

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/